You are here


  A free-trade agreement between Hong Kong and the European Free Trade Association member states will soon enter into force, the Trade & Industry Department announces today.
The part of the agreement involving Hong Kong and Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Switzerland will enter into force on October 1, while the part involving Hong Kong and Norway will be effective from November 1.
The agreement, signed on June 21, 2011, is Hong Kong's first free-trade agreement with European economies. It covers areas including trade in services and goods as well as investment, and other trade-related issues such as intellectual property protection .